top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalila Rivera

Week #1 Art classes- January 4th & 5th

Hello my beautiful, wonderful and talented art weirdos!! Wanted to share with you guys our first classes of the year. On Friday, January 4th we painted Stitch, from Lilo & Stitch. I loved teaching this class, it was fun. Different from other classes, we started by sketching the character with a pencil on the canvas. Which i showed everyone how to do it step by step. Then we started by painting the blue, pink & finishing up the details. Here are the results for this class.

And so Saturday January 5th was our Lilo class. Mindy Hitz was the one to teach this class, as you can see they also sketched the character first and then painted. I am so happy and thankful for you art weirdos. Dont forget to register for our next classes! I will leave a blog with each month schedule.



Special Shoutout to my student Melina, her mom sent me a photo by text message Saturday night to show me how Melina and her friend paint at home.I am so proud of the artist she has become.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page