top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalila Rivera

First Class at Fertig's Shop/ Announcements

Art Weirdos!! I had ,y first class at Fertig's Shop on January 27th. And what did we paint? UNICORNS!! Who doesn't love unicorns? I had a full class of 19 people. I haven't shared this with you guys until now because I've been so busy this last week. But here are some photos and a video of this wonderful class!



Also I have an announcement to make! If guys have been active in my social media you already know, but to the ones that just check my website and blogs i had posted this 3 days ago.

"Hello everyone, I have a very important announcement to make. I know much of you come to all of my classes and have become regular students. I love working with all of yous but you also know that I had scheduled some classes on January (Saturdays) & thanks to the weather or my instructor not being able to teach because of personal reasons we had to cancel them. Well I had a small meeting with the manager at Hobby Lobby and they took all of my classes of schedule for cancelling those (Which we had a good reason to cancel). So until Tuesday, February 5th I don't know what will happen. I will be receiving a call that day to see if they can still have me on schedule. I am really sad about this but also don't want to cancel so i will be talking and reaching some other places and stores to see what other options we have as I am now working by myself. Thank you so much for understanding and I hope to see you in my next classes!

-You art weirdo, Dalila."


But now I have another announcement!! I will not be teaching there anymore but there is always little angels that God sends us to help us out in our dreams and goals in life.

And here is my special announcement, I am so excited! From this Friday, February 8th I will be teaching at Fertig's Something Bold, Artisan and Craft Shop instead! If you came to my unicorn class there on January 27th then you already know the place! But for the people that didn't, its at 710 Cumberland St. right in town!! I will be teaching there, same days, time and price! So don't give up on painting and join me at Fertig's! We will have so much fun! And don't forget to see what's new in there shop when the class is done! They have so many beautiful artsy stuff by different artist that you will love!

Thank you for the support, for being party of Larty and to the people that worried and messaged me about what happened thanks for reading my posts and caring!

Also a special THANK YOU to Cindy Fertig, from Fertig's Something Bold Artisan and Craft Shop for accepting my classes and being so supportive and helping all of these small local businesses! We are blessed with having you!! Thank you!


Front of Fertig's Something Bold, Artisan and craft shop

And here I am now modelling for Fertig's Something Bold, Artisan and Craft Shop! Have you checked out their shop? You HAVE to go in, they have a class schedule every month for crafts, paintings & other events. And they have so many cute artsy stuff made by different local artists, you would be amazed by the creativity of many! I teached today how to paint a fat unicorn eating donuts (lol). Dont miss out on the new things-to-do in Lebanon! And if you like anything, SHARE IT! Support small business!!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page