top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalila Rivera

Artist of the Month- February



Artist: Alma Delia Becerra Torres

Type: Plastic artist

From? México!



Since I was little I liked drawing and the arts but only 4 years ago I started to draw with the character of an artist, from trying to find an activity that would allow me to express myself, because I was going through a strong depression.


      I am self-taught, I have only taken some occasional courses. I started drawing with charcoal, it's a technique that I enjoy a lot. In 2015 I attended some art courses and I knew the engraving, and to this day it is my favorite technique. I also work with acrylic, oil, and watercolor ... I am an apprentice in all techniques and I enjoy discovering what each one gives you.


My favorite artist is José Guadalupe Posada, Mexican engraver, I love to be inspired by photography and daily life.


My dream as an artist is to show the world how good it feels to create ... whatever skill or technique creates opens the doors of hope.


48 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page