top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalila Rivera

My new Blog

Lets connect and make of us a Community!

Blog #1

If you havent really read about me already, I am the owner and creator of Larty. My name is Dalila Rivera and one of my goals is to make out of Larty, a community. I want kids and adults to join and create together! On this blog Ill be showing you what Ive been doing this week other than preparing my new website for you to read, share and enjoy.

Every one has a different talent, and painting is not the only talent you gotta have to be part of Larty. I am an acrylic artist, or at least its what I have learned to call myself. Other than that, I teach art & love to read!


This week my friends mom contacted me through facebook and told me how much she liked one of my paintings. I really didnt expect her to, but she requested me to make for her the same painting that she liked, but on a canvas 24x30! Originally I had painted a tiger on paper just to practice on my color blending. Honestly, i loved the painting and framed it. So that was my job... painting her a replica (if you want to call it that) of an old practice painting.


I started on 2 days ago to work on it, sketched my tiger and added some color.




The whole painting took me about 12-13 hours, but guess what? Its was big, special, full of nature & color and my client loved it! I even recorded part of my painting, edited a little and shared on youtube! Go check out my youtube channel & subscribe!






Love to #hashtag? Good news! In every post ill try to make feel like great artist and ask you to paint with me. As I already mentioned, this weeks painting was a tiger! Have you painted a tiger lately? Have you even tried? Then go get that brush, set your canvas or paper & start painting! Here are some templates for you to print out and use or just guide yourself! Dont forget to hashtag #paintingwithlarty on Facebook and Instagram so I can share your artwork in our blog next time!





23 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page