top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalila Rivera

Busy, busy, busy...

So guys! I haven't been posting this whole week because as some of you know, I am pregnant! Tomorrow is my babyshower and I've been working on decorations, food, cake and everything else. I think I'm gonna go crazy with so much stuff I have to do! The house is a mess right now because I moved a month ago and my boyfriend and I have been working on renovations, from the kitchen to the bathroom and everything else. Our walls used to be Red in the kitchen, living room and dining room. I know some people love those colors for there houses but I'm not a fan of it. I like more neutral and light colors So we painted gray and white (still need some touch ups on the paint) I'll leave some photos here so you guys can see the before and after of the paint. Let me know in the comments what you think! Like the red? Do you like neutrals? I really like the palette im picking for my house decor. Hope you guys too!




And getting back to what we are here for, I also haven't been painting a lot because of being sooo busy. But last night I had a little bit of time and poured some paint mixed with water on some canvas I had. Here are some photos of what I did.


I used Decoart Acrylic paint, Apple Barrel craft paint, water, a sponge brush, 5 ounces plastic cups, gold spray paint and 3 canvases. Two 8x10 and a 10x10 canvas.



I did this one last week for my living room, its on a 24x30 canvas, and I used gold, brown ,black and different tones of blue on acrylic paint. I also added golden spray paint yesterday. Not my best paintings but hey! I love abstracts <3





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page