top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDalila Rivera

Artist of the month

Hello guys! So now I will be featuring a new artist every month right here in my Blog. Its something simple, I ask you some questions about how you started, your passions as an artist, etc.


Here you will meet new people, know more about artist around you and even learn more about different branches in art, not only paint or drawing. Are a crafter? Them you are an artist! Want to be featured in my blog? Send me an email or comment here in my blog.



 

First Artist of 2019!


January 2019 Featured Artist



Roy Hayes- Acrylic Paint Beginner

Hi everyone, my name is Roy Hayes & I am from Lebanon, Pennsylvania. I started drawing a little when I was in middle school, I always had a fascination about it since elementary school. But then just stopped. I've moved around a lot. Right after graduating from high school I joined the military as a Marine.


What inspires me right now is my girlfriend's love to arts and her creativity. I've been part of her classes and paint parties and have had the chance to paint with everyone else & help her out.


My favorite artist is Vincent Van Gogh, I like to think that I got a bit of his artstyle. I've been working with acrylics for awhile now & I think I am getting good at it. People in my girlfriend's classes even say that I should be the instructor, which is funny to me. One of my dreams as an artist is to at least be able to feature my artwork in a gallery somewhere. I think it is something every artist dreams about, but to me it would be something awesome.





40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page